October Stitching – The WIP’s

I fell a little short of finishing my last Halloween themed pieces but I am still proud of how much I got done on all my projects this month.

Masquerade by Ink Circles on 32 ct. Picture This Plus Sprite using Gentle Arts Sampler Threads and DMC.

Meowy Halloween – Trick or Treat by Stitchy Kitty on 14 ct. black Aida using DMC, DMC Light Effect and Kreinik substitutions. Next to the ornament is the fabric I plan to use for the backing! It’s super sparkly and I included a piece of it in my Halloween cross stitch giveway too!

Part of the Summer band of Jeannette Douglas’ The Four Seasons of Mystic Sampler taught at The Stitcher’s Hideaway October retreat in Mystic, CT last weekend!!

The Crabapple Tree by Rosewood Manor on 32 ct Picture This Plus

 

One thought on “October Stitching – The WIP’s

  1. Rachel B. says:

    You have made some great progress on your pieces!! I have Masquerade all kitted up waiting to be started. It’s going to be one of my New Year starts I think (and hope!).

Leave a Reply

