Thank you Mood!

After furiously researching how to take my sister to the Fashion District in New York City as a Christmas present I abandoned it due to price issues. Taking public transportation in would be excessively pricey and neither one of us would want to drive in and handle the hassle.

I decided that bringing my sister to Mood would have to be replaced with an on-line order of one of the new Thank You Mood t-shirts and a tote bag as shown on Project Runway.

You see, I love Project Runway – Tim, Heidi, Nina and Michael are a delight – but my sister LOVES Project Runway.

Obsessively.

But not in a sick, stalker way. She’s just a big fan and even has the series on DVD!

My sister was poking around on-line (having no idea I was looking to get us to the Fashion District too) and found a local group that runs a yearly bus tour to NYC’s Fashion District including fabrics stores and local eateries.

How amazingly awesome is that??!!! They haven’t announced the actual date of the trip but we will join the group now so we can get into the swing of things.

First thing tomorrow morning I will be mailing off our registrations to The Rhode Island Sewing Network. The next meeting in November 1st.

If we actually make it on the bus trip I have asked my sister to promise she won’t attack Tim Gunn if she sees him in person.

I don’t think I’ll be able to scrape together bail money right after the holiday season.

One thought on “Thank you Mood!

  1. Juls says:

    That is so fun…. Having lived in NY I know it’ll be a blast. I love that area!!! And of course still miss it!

Leave a Reply

