The Bruins Bear

I will be stopping here with the Bruins Bear tonight.

He is such a dark bear because the Boston mascot is a dark, dark brown. I think some petite black beads for eyes and nose will help with the definition.

I put him in a road white jersey so the poor thing didn’t disappear in a blob of black.

FYI Bruins gold is DMC 742. Exactly. Trust me I matched it to my jersey!

I used GAST Picnic Basket for the main bear color which I think goes perfectly!

I still have to finish his shorts, socks, skates, stick, puck and emblem! On the back of the ornie I plan on stitching CHIEF 36 since this is a Father’s Day gift and that nickname and number mean a lot to my Dad.

image

Leave a Reply

