Two weeks of S.E.X. Part I

S.E.X. meaning Stash Enhancement eXperiences of course!

Did you think I meant anything else?

My cross stitching stash increased tremendously over this past two weeks. This is a very good thing since my supply of fabric was perilously low.

The first addition to my stash was a trial order from FaeryFire Fabrics.

I purchased two purple toned “Changelings” which are one-of-a-kind hand dyed pieces.

The one on the left is Belfast and to the right is 16ct. Aida. They both were wonderful looking and very thick with a soft feel.

 

 

 

I tried a 13″x18″ piece of Cashel in Faerie Sunset. The Cashel was a little rougher in hand than I am used to and a lot more orange than the Lugana scan on-line showed.  I am still pleased with it as it is beautifully mottled.

FaeryFire is definitely worth a second order especially since I received a 10% off coupon for my next order! Rose at FaeryFire is working on new Favorites for her standard color selection. I am excited to see what new combos she comes up with. I think Gnomes on Parade is calling me for my next order!

I renewed my lapsed subscription to Just Cross Stitch and received the January/February issue but have not yet been sent the current issue. 😦 The new issue has a Blue Ribbon Designs sampler that I am very anxious to get my hands on!

My first monthly auto of Crescent Colors came in from Welcome Stitchery as well as my three pieces of 13″x18″ Belfast from Silkweaver FOTM!

From Left to Right: Wandering Ivy, Boo!, Blue Dynasty (with my new peridot green magnet case on top)

I am thrilled with the service by Welcome Stitchery and the freebie Prairie Schooler pattern they sent! However, I’m not as impressed with the new Silkweaver products.

Zweigart is not serging their edges and the material is not as thick, soft and plush as before. I joined FOTM since they offered smaller fabric cuts. I like the idea of having a mixture of colors in the smaller sizes since I do not do huge projects that often.

I feel so much better now that I have more than two pieces of fabric laying around to start a new project!

S.E.X. from Chris’ Collection at Stitcher’s Hideaway coming in Part II.

Leave a Reply

