Who knew?

Who knew I would enjoy making cross stitch accessories almost as much as I enjoy stitching?

The set below was for part of my Mom’s Christmas gifts. I ended up using a yard of breast cancer fabric she had bought for herself. I had already made her an ort bag with the green/pink ribbon and the pink butterfly fabric but squirreled away the leftovers.

I made an 8″ and 11″ Q-snap cover, a needlebook, a 14″ envelope to protect hooped/Q-snapped projects on the go and a bottle cap pin cushion.

I ended up changing the way I make a needlebook so I told Mom I owe her a second book. And those bottle cap pin cushions? They are such FUN to make!!!!!

In this shot, under the pin cushion, is a little bag to cover the mini magnifier on Mom’s MightBrite Vue Magnifier!

 

 

Leave a Reply

