ABC’s of Me


A – Age: 37…in two months I’ll be 38
B – Bed size: Queen
C – Chore you hate: Taking out the garbage
D – Dog’s name: I only have had one dog in my life. Her name was Susie and she was my buddy from ages 5 to almost 18. My pets now are a lovebird named Willow and a very large, furry orange kitty named Sparrow.
E – Essential start of the day item: My glasses
F – Favorite color: Yellow or Aqua
G – Gold or Silver: Silver
H – Height: 5’11″
I – Instruments you play: I no longer play them but I played clarinet and tried to play piano
J – Job: Purchasing Executive
K – Kids: Just the pets
L – Living arrangements: Still just the pets
M – Music you love: EVERYTHING! Show tunes, rock, country, disco, pop, hair metal, classic rock, easy listening, 50’s standards (Dino, Frank, Clooney, Doris), 60’s groups, 70’s songwriters, 80’s pop
N – Nicknames: Button
O – Overnight hospital stay at hospital: A couple; nothing major
P – Pet Peeve: Lying
Q – Quote from a movie: “I will have poetry in my life. And adventure. And love. Love above all. No… not the artful postures of love, not playful and poetical games of love for the amusement of an evening, but love that… over-throws life. Unbiddable, ungovernable – like a riot in the heart, and nothing to be done, come ruin or rapture.” – Viola, Shakespeare in Love
R – Right handed or left: Right but quite the multi-tasker with the left. Eating with my left hand and writing with my right may have been the only way I got through college.
S – Siblings: Older – brother and sister
T – Time you wake up: 5:30/6:00am
U – Underwear: cute ones!
V – Vegetable you dislike: cabbage
W – Workout Style: low impact – pilates, The Goddess Workouts by Dolphina
X – X-rays you’ve had: Chest, back, hands/wrists, neck, head, knees, elbows, shoulder, ankles, feet, um, I have rheumatoid arthritis – if it has a joint it’s been x-rayed
Y – Yummy food you make: Meatballs, Lasagna, Pecan Fried Chicken, Italian stuffed chicken breasts, chicken Parmesan, Chili, Fajitas, Meatloaf, Mac N Cheese, fudge, rice pudding, pies, um, I really like to cook

Z – The best place to visit: The house I grew up in.and now you know my ABC’s, won’t you play along with me?

Leave a Reply

