Round and Round

It’s been a busy (and slightly crazy) couple of months. I have a lot of catching up to do!

Thanks to my buddy Measi I am participating in an UFO RR. I sent out my Gold Collection Enchanting Geisha.

She was a kit that I lusted after and was so excited to receive. After I parted ways with the friend who gave it to me I completely lost interest in working on it.

I wanted the finished piece as the companion to my Japanese Maiden but I didn’t want to work on it for the next year!


 

 

Here’s how I sent her out. I started the crane on the fan.

This is my first RR and I have been really uptight about messing things up.

I decided to do it since Measi was acting as moderator.  I knew I could talk to her about any concerns. We share a real life stitching group so she is accessible in person! 🙂

I was fretting since I have only been working on linen for about two and a half years and I still have not mastered having my back look like my front. Normally that doesn’t bother me when I work on my own pieces because no one sees it! With a RR – EVERYONE can see it! 🙂

I survived my first round of the robin. It was a really pretty piece from the Gold Collection called M’Lady’s Chateau.

The pic on the left is how I received it. It was a fun stitch – three strands over one on 14ct. Aida. The bottom shot is my progress before I sent it along. My goal was to work down the horse and complete the little girl. I did that and a bit more!!

 

 

I did have a little help working on the black section of the piece. Of course, my orange fluff monster chooses to “assist” me while I was working on black! She was exhausted by that day’s rotation of stitching. It was a solid 12 hours of working on three of my projects!

I have my second piece now. It is Lavender and Lace’s Angel of Spring.

It’s due to mail out on December 6th and I have only put about 30 stitches in it. It is a shame but I really lost my mojo on this one.

I’m not sure what happened but I think the combination of receiving the piece a week later than everyone else and working on a darker gray/blue 32ct has zapped my stitchiness. I plan on rectifying my lack of work on the piece this weekend. Almost the entire weekend is all about working on Angel of Spring.

Here is how she came to me. I will be working on the section of skirt at the lower right side. It’s a large section using primarily DMC 3756. It will be an intimate weekend with that blue hue as I have an ornie that requires about 60 stitches of it as well.

I’ll post a progress pic after the marathon is over. I am actually looking forward to it. I bought myself a new Q-snap on Saturday and I started my Netflix subscription back up! I will have the new Robin Hood and Prince of Persia to stitch along to in addition to any of the instant viewing choices.

Leave a Reply

