Just what I need….

is to start one more project! At least this time it is crochet and not another home diy paint related project!

I have some Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice yarn in Sweet Pea that I got for a real steal at a local closeout store. It compliments my new living room Hollywood Glamour decor. I have had it for almost 2 months and have been looking for a suitable pattern.

I was super picky because I didn’t want lacey (too feminine), granny squares (too traditional), aran (too boring), flowers (too girly) or shells (I’m just plain bored with them).

I found a pattern called Diamond Trellis on the Coats and Clark website that really struck me. Geometric style without having to whip stitch squares or panels together. I really wanted to keep things simple with a repeat pattern for a throw. Here is the sample throw from the website.

So far it is super simple and working up quickly. I am almost done with the first set of rows for the pattern. I would like to do more tonight but my arms and hands keep going numb (carpal tunnel??) so I gave up! For now!!!!!  🙂

2 thoughts on “Just what I need….

  1. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER says:

    Good luck on your project.

  2. Anne says:

    looks great! both my kids and i are blanket people.. i really need to learn how to crochet.. i kinda know the basics but i cant keep my tension the same..

Leave a Reply

