Halloween Decorating



No stitching for me last weekend because I had very stiff fingers. I have rheumatoid arthritis so there are times when it prohibits me from working on my stitching projects.

Since I couldn’t finish beading Nora’s Halloween Fairy last weekend I decided to break out my Halloween decorations!

I’m a little late in posting this because things are still crazy at work with lots of computer system documentation. It doesn’t exactly make me feel like always typing when I get home!

I have a few fav Halloween decorations that I thought I would share….

Wicked Witch of the East Doll
by Madame Alexander
Complete with striped stockings and ruby slippers!

My stuff consists of lots of black cats and witches but I don’t consider that a bad thing at all!


(above) The Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good Witch hats…they are really salt & pepper shakers!

(Left) My Wand I made during last Halloween’s Harry Potter party I threw for my boyfriend’s kids. We used dowels and Sculpy clay to make one for each of us!

The kids just asked me if we were going to have another special Halloween party again this year.

I was thrilled that they had such a good time last year that they want to do it again! I am in the heavy stages of planning a new theme for this year’s party. I am leaning towards a RockBand extravaganza complete with laser light show and fog machine.

Leave a Reply

