Ease on through

Cause there may be times when you think you lost your mind
And the steps you’re taking leave you three, four steps behind
But the road you’re walking might be long sometimes
You just keep on stepping and you’ll be just fine (yeah)
Ease on down, Ease on down the road

Yeah, I am quoting The Wiz….

Hell week #1 is over. I think I got through it with this song playing as one of the many show tunes that provided the background music to my work week. Hell week #2 will begin Monday and I’ll get through that one just the same way but maybe with different tunes!

Huge software development project at work that needs complete documentation and an instruction manual for users whose first language is Chinese. The go-live date is October 12th! yikes!

Overwhelming to say the least. Doesn’t anyone realize I am not a computer developer? I went to college for print journalism (and then back again for paralegal studies) for heaven’s sake. This is not my forte!

That being said I have been doing this as a side project for over six years now and I have gotten the hang of it all pretty well. I can even give the real computer people a run for their money! *pats self on back*

I tackled my project today by telling myself to ease my way through it…no stress, no extra pressure. One keystroke after the other…

After writing twelve pages of preliminary documentation this afternoon my brain is twisted and smoking from overuse. Chilling on the computer and watching some mindless trash on the TV is the best brain medicine I can do right now.

I’m afraid I am so mentally spent that if I picked up a needle I would inevitably wind up have to do some frogging of whatever I stitched tonight.

I will be working on one stitching project or another tomorrow when the Bruins play the Hurricanes. Puck drops at 7pm and needle will be flying just as fast as my Boys are flying up and down the ice!

Leave a Reply

