Black and Cats

Today I practically drooled over a black and white floral comforter set at the store.

It was nicely styled and the combination of the black and white looked crisp and clean. The small floral pattern was not obtrusive and not overly feminine. It was a sturdy cotton canvas and perfectly plump with stuffing. And for $75 it was a steal! I popped the set in my cart and was thrilled with the idea of going home and remaking my bed!

Until I realized what my black dress slacks looked like when my long-haired orange cat even walked by me. The color black was like a magnet for her hair. She seems to constantly shed and require grooming!

I thought about buying the set anyway but realized I would be frustrated by constant hair removal. I sadly put the set back on the sales shelf and rolled my cart away.

Leave a Reply

